HumeCare+ GLP-1 Reviewed 2026: Pricing, Body Composition Tracking, and What to Verify Before You Enroll
Wednesday, 08 July 2026 08:15 PM
Advertorial
As GLP-1 telehealth demand stays high in 2026, this HumeCare+ review examines how the brand positions clinician-supervised weight management, body composition tracking, pricing transparency, guarantee requirements, compounded medication disclosures, and the key program details buyers should confirm before enrollment.
DOVER, DE / ACCESS Newswire / July 8, 2026 / Quick disclosure before you read further: this is a paid advertorial. A commission is earned if you purchase through links in this article, and product claims are attributed to the brand rather than independently endorsed. HumeCare+ connects patients with an independent licensed medical group. Prescription medication, including compounded GLP-1 medication, is not FDA-approved and has not been reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or manufacturing quality. This article does not independently classify the platform's wellness hardware under FDA medical-device regulations. Official site: humecare.com. Details reflect brand materials reviewed in July 2026 - confirm current information before ordering.
HumeCare+ Consumer Research 2026: Is This the GLP-1 Program Buyers Choose When They Want More Than a Prescription?
HumeCare+ is a telehealth weight-loss protocol that may include physician-prescribed GLP-1 medication if a licensed clinician determines it is appropriate. The brand pairs this with a body composition tracking system built around a smart scale and a wearable band. The brand's pitch isn't just "get a prescription" - it's a protocol: medication where clinically appropriate, muscle-preservation nutrients, and body scans intended to show what's actually changing on your body, not just the number on the scale. It's aimed at adults who've tried diet and exercise on their own, want a physician-supervised GLP-1 option, and want to see body composition data rather than guess at it.
You saw an ad for HumeCare+. Maybe it was Instagram, maybe a friend mentioned it, maybe you searched for GLP-1 programs and it came up. Something about the pitch - physician-supervised medication paired with real body composition tracking instead of just a bathroom scale number - caught your attention. So now you're doing exactly what a smart buyer does before handing over a card number: checking the details first. That's what the rest of this article is for.
See current HumeCare+ eligibility and program details
Prescription medication requires clinician approval and is not guaranteed.
What Is HumeCare+ and Who Is It For?
HumeCare+ is positioned for adults carrying excess weight who want a structured, clinician-supervised GLP-1 program rather than a bare prescription. According to the brand, the product is built for people who've already tried conventional diet advice without lasting results and who want objective feedback - via body composition scans - rather than relying on the bathroom scale alone. The brand states members lose weight while working with a US-based clinical team and logging progress inside a connected app.
This isn't a fit for:
Anyone seeking a quick prescription with no monitoring
Anyone under 18
Anyone with a personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma or Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia syndrome type 2
Anyone who is pregnant or breastfeeding
The brand's own safety materials name these as reasons compounded GLP-1 medication should not be used. It's also worth knowing upfront that this is a self-pay program: HumeCare+ is not enrolled with Medicare, Medicaid, or any insurance program, per the brand's own terms.
What Does HumeCare+ Actually Do?
According to the brand, the protocol has three working parts. The first is medication. Where clinically appropriate, a Clinical Network physician may prescribe either a compounded GLP-1 (semaglutide or tirzepatide) or, in other cases, an FDA-approved branded alternative filled through a standard pharmacy. Prescription medication is available only after consultation and approval by a licensed healthcare provider, and approval is not guaranteed. The second is what the brand calls "what medication misses" - glycine, B12, and B6 included in the protocol, positioned by the brand to support muscle-preservation goals and tolerability during treatment. The third is measurement: body scans using the Hume Pod smart scale, intended to track fat and muscle separately rather than total weight alone, paired with the HumeCare+ app for medication logging and food tracking.
One structural point worth being direct about, because it's easy to miss: the wellness hardware and the clinical decisions are handled by two different parties. Hume Health Care LLC operates the technology platform, the app, and the Hume Pod/Hume Band hardware. It states plainly in its own terms that it does not practice medicine, does not employ physicians, and does not prescribe. All prescribing is done independently by physicians in what the brand calls its "Clinical Network." The brand's own privacy policy is equally direct that body composition readings from the Hume Pod and Hume Band are wellness-device outputs, not medical-device measurements, and are not used to make or substitute for a clinical decision.
What HumeCare+'s Homepage Promises vs. What the Terms of Service Actually Say
This is the section worth reading closely before you sign up, because the homepage and the Terms of Service describe two different guarantees.
The homepage banner reads: "We're confident you'll lose 10% of your body weight in 6 months" - with a refund promised if you don't. Read on its own, that sounds like a straightforward 10%-in-6-months promise.
The actual guarantee, spelled out in Section 8A of the Terms of Service, is narrower and differently structured. It's a 90-day guarantee, not a 6-month one. The threshold for a refund is any measurable weight loss - not specifically 10% - by the end of that 90-day period. It applies only to first-time GLP-1 users; anyone who has previously used a compounded or brand-name GLP-1 medication is disqualified outright. To remain eligible through the full window, a member must log every medication dose with zero missed doses, complete all thirteen required weekly Hume Pod weigh-ins, follow all documented clinical recommendations, and remain an active member without cancellation. If a refund is approved, it covers membership fees paid during that period - but the clinical consultation fee assessed at enrollment and at each refill is excluded from the guarantee under all circumstances, per the Terms.
Buyer Takeaway: The homepage's "10% in 6 months" framing and the Terms' actual structure - any measurable weight loss, within 90 days, first-time users only, zero missed doses or weigh-ins - describe two different commitments, not one. Neither is inaccurate on its own - they're simply not interchangeable. Read Section 8A of the Terms directly if you're relying on this guarantee.
Two smaller items are worth a plain mention while we're here. First, the homepage displays two different star ratings in two different places - "4.7/5 · 21,479 reviews" near the top, and a separate "Excellent | 5.0" rating lower on the page - with no review platform named for either figure, so there's no way to independently verify which platform generated which number. Second, the contact address in the Terms of Service (8 The Green, #19007, Dover, DE 19901) uses a different suite number than the address printed in the site footer (8 The Green, #24578, Dover, DE 19901); either could be current, but the two don't match as written. Neither of these affects the medical or financial substance of the program, but both are the kind of detail worth having in hand before you enroll.
One more item is worth documenting rather than silently resolving one way or the other: the brand's own materials describe the body-scan cadence inconsistently. The homepage's summary line states the protocol includes "monthly body composition scans." A separate line on the same homepage says "a weekly body scan." HumeCare+'s own quiz-funnel pages state the Hume Pod measures body composition "every week." The Terms of Service settle the question for guarantee purposes specifically: Section 8A requires thirteen weekly Hume Pod weigh-ins across the 90-day guarantee window, which only works out arithmetically on a weekly, not monthly, cadence. Outside the guarantee's specific participation requirements, though, the brand's own marketing copy uses "monthly" and "weekly" interchangeably. This article isn't resolving that inconsistency on the brand's behalf - both descriptions come directly from HumeCare+'s own site.
A related accuracy claim is worth flagging alongside this. HumeCare+'s quiz-funnel pages describe the Hume Pod as delivering "98% DEXA-level accuracy." That's a specific medical-grade-accuracy claim. It sits in some tension with the brand's own Privacy Policy, which describes the Hume Pod and Hume Band as wellness devices whose outputs - including body composition estimates - are explicitly not classified as medical-device measurements and are not used to drive clinical decisions directly. Both statements come from the brand's own materials; neither is independently verified by this publication.
One more item, lower stakes but worth naming: the homepage displays a "WE ARE REGULATED BY" section featuring the UK's General Pharmaceutical Council, Care Quality Commission, and MHRA. HumeCare+'s own Terms of Service describe a US-only telehealth service with US state medical board oversight and make no mention of UK regulatory status. It reads as a template or branding artifact rather than an active UK regulatory relationship, but it's not explained anywhere in the brand's own materials, so it's listed here rather than silently omitted.
Check if you still qualify for the first-time-user guarantee
Prescription medication requires clinician approval and is not guaranteed.
What the Research Says About GLP-1 Therapy and Lean Mass
GLP-1 receptor agonists are a well-studied drug class for chronic weight management. Semaglutide's weight-loss efficacy in adults with overweight or obesity was established in randomized trial data published in the New England Journal of Medicine. Separately, a published review in Diabetes, Obesity and Metabolism addresses a real and well-documented tradeoff with this drug class: a meaningful share of the weight lost during GLP-1 therapy can be lean mass rather than fat, and the same journal has published extension data on weight and cardiometabolic regain after semaglutide is discontinued. A 2024 review in The Lancet Diabetes & Endocrinology makes the broader clinical case for why preserving skeletal muscle during medically induced weight loss matters, and older physiology literature ties skeletal muscle mass to resting energy expenditure.
It's worth separating two different things here. The research above concerns GLP-1 therapy and lean-mass dynamics as a general clinical matter - it is not a study of the HumeCare+ protocol specifically. The one HumeCare+-specific figure the brand cites is its own internal analysis: a review of 10-month outcomes across 6,846 HumeCare+ members, described as an internal, non-peer-reviewed Hume Health study with methodology available on request. That distinction matters - general GLP-1 lean-mass research explains why a program like this exists; it does not independently confirm this program's own outcome figures.
The Three Parties Behind a HumeCare+ Prescription
Prescription medication available only after consultation and approval by a licensed healthcare provider, if clinically appropriate. Approval is not guaranteed.
Three separate parties are involved in getting a prescription through HumeCare+, and it's worth knowing who does what before you enroll:
The platform: Hume Health Care LLC, a Delaware LLC operating the HumeCare+ website, app, and Hume Pod/Hume Band hardware. Per its own Terms, Hume is not a prescriber, not a pharmacy, and not a medical practice.
The licensed medical group: an independent third-party network of independently licensed physicians the brand calls its "Clinical Network." HumeCare's Terms identify MDI Medical Group PC as the contact point for provider-credential questions; independent registry records confirm it as a real, separately licensed medical practice, distinct from Hume Health Care LLC. All prescribing decisions, including whether compounded medication is appropriate for a given patient, are made exclusively by these independently licensed physicians - not by Hume.
The pharmacy: an independent licensed compounding or retail pharmacy, selected from partner options at enrollment. The brand's Terms state that pharmacies are solely responsible for compounding, dispensing, and fulfillment, and that no pharmacy-patient relationship exists between the member and Hume.
Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality before marketing. HumeCare+'s own Medications Safety Information is direct on this point for both compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, and states plainly that compounded medications are not the same as, equivalent to, or interchangeable with FDA-approved brand-name medications such as Wegovy®, Ozempic®, Zepbound®, or Mounjaro®.
How HumeCare+ Works, Step by Step
According to the brand, the process runs in three stages. First, a free eligibility assessment - described as a roughly one-minute online quiz - screens for basic eligibility. Second, if the quiz indicates eligibility, the information is passed to the Clinical Network for a full clinical consultation; a licensed physician independently decides whether treatment, and which medication, is appropriate. Third, if prescribed, medication is shipped, and the member begins weekly Hume Pod weigh-ins alongside app-based dose logging.
The brand states members should expect gradual dose increases over the first 8-9 weeks as the body adjusts. Weight loss is described on the homepage as roughly 5-10% of body weight in the first three months and 10-20% by six months, continuing toward what the brand calls "lasting weight loss" from six to twelve-plus months. These figures are brand-stated projections, not a guarantee - the actual guarantee terms are the 90-day, first-time-user terms in Section 8A described above. Individual results vary; these figures are not a guarantee of typical outcomes.
What's Included
Per the brand's own site and Terms, an active HumeCare+ membership is described as including:
Platform and app access
The Hume Pod smart scale (included with certain plans, or purchasable separately)
Clinical Network consultation access
Medication where prescribed and fulfilled through a Hume pharmacy partner
Glycine, B12, and B6 support built into the protocol
The brand states its integrated fee model bundles these components into a single subscription charge, though it reserves sole discretion over exactly what's included in that fee and may change inclusions at any time.
See what's included in the current HumeCare+ protocol
Prescription medication requires clinician approval and is not guaranteed.
How HumeCare+ Compares, According to the Brand
HumeCare+ publishes a self-comparison table on its homepage, positioning its own protocol against what it calls "Standard GLP-1 Programs." This is brand-authored marketing content, not a neutral third-party comparison, and no competitor is named - so treat the specific figures as brand-stated positioning rather than an audited benchmark. According to HumeCare, standard programs are described as producing "average" fat loss with "50% loss common" for muscle, while the brand states its own protocol produces "60% higher" fat loss and "80% more preserved" muscle. This figure was not independently verified by this publication. The brand also states its approach "reverses" what it calls metabolic age rather than allowing it to increase, and describes full tissue-differentiation visibility and body-type-calibrated dosing as differentiators versus standard programs.
Individual results vary; testimonials and brand-stated comparison figures are not a guarantee of typical outcomes.
Buyer Takeaway: None of the percentage comparisons above (60% higher, 80% more preserved) are sourced to an independent study in the materials reviewed - they appear only as brand-authored marketing copy on the homepage comparison graphic, with no named baseline program and no methodology disclosed. Treat them as positioning language, not clinical data.
Who's Behind the Clinical Side: Medical Leadership, As Stated by the Brand
HumeCare+'s site names two individuals under "Our medical leadership." Dr. Aaron Carter is described by the brand as Chief Medical Officer, with the site stating he has extensive experience in online and telemedicine-based healthcare and has played a notable role in the growth of digital healthcare services in the US. Sarah Jenkins, PhD, is described as a Weight Loss Specialist Prescriber - the site describes her as an independent prescribing pharmacist with a background spanning community pharmacy, primary care, and digital health. Both descriptions are brand-authored biographical statements; no license numbers, state of licensure, or independent verification source is provided alongside either bio on the page itself. Per the brand's own Terms, a complete provider directory - including full legal names, license numbers, license types, and states of licensure for the broader Clinical Network - is available on request through the brand's provider-directory process, separate from these two leadership bios.
Side Effects and Safety Considerations, Per the Brand's Own Materials
HumeCare+'s Medications Safety Information documents apply consistently to compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide. Per the brand's own disclosures, the most common side effects are typically mild and resolve within the first several weeks:
Nausea, vomiting, diarrhea, and constipation
Abdominal pain and fatigue
Injection-site reactions
The FDA's most serious warning for this drug class - a boxed warning - concerns a risk of thyroid C-cell tumors, including medullary thyroid carcinoma, observed in rodent studies. It is not known whether this risk applies to humans, and the medication is contraindicated for anyone with a personal or family history of this cancer type or with Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia syndrome type 2. Additional risks the brand's own materials flag include:
Acute pancreatitis
Gallbladder disease
Low blood sugar
Acute kidney injury from dehydration
Serious allergic reactions (less commonly)
The brand's materials also instruct members to tell their provider about any new or worsening mental health changes, including thoughts of suicide, and never to share an injection vial, pen, or syringe with another person. None of this is a complete safety list; it summarizes the brand's own published Medications Safety Information, and members should review the complete document with their prescribing physician before starting treatment.
HumeCare+ Pricing
HumeCare+ does not display full pricing on the main homepage or Terms. But plan-selection screens reviewed for this article show two confirmed medication tiers rather than a single flat rate:
Semaglutide injections: $199/month, discounted from a displayed reference price of $299/month. The brand describes this as its single-medication option - "proven, effective, more affordable" - with free shipping and cancel-anytime terms shown on the same screen.
Tirzepatide + Vitamin B12 + Glycine ("dual-action"): $299/month, discounted from a displayed reference price of $399/month, and labeled "Our Recommendation" on the screen reviewed. This tier bundles the GLP-1 medication with the B12/glycine support discussed earlier in this article.
Both tiers list medication and prescription, provider consultation, free shipping, and 24/7 clinical support as included, with final dose and formulation set by the prescribing provider based on individual clinical requirements rather than guaranteed at signup.
A few things about this pricing are worth verifying rather than assuming. The "$100 off" framing and the "SAVE $100 TODAY" banner on the recommended tier read as promotional pricing. The screens reviewed don't clarify whether $199 and $299 are ongoing monthly rates or introductory rates that increase after a set period. The brand's own Terms separately state that "promotional pricing, introductory rates, and plan-specific pricing" are governed by whatever terms are disclosed at checkout - which may not match what a plan-selection screen shows before payment. Second, each tier displays a "chosen today" counter (17,353 for the dual-action tier, 1,985 for semaglutide alone at the time reviewed). These are brand-displayed figures, not independently verified or platform-attributed, and this kind of counter is common in checkout funnels and may reset or vary by session. Neither caveat changes the base prices shown - it just means confirming them at your own checkout is still worthwhile.
Verify #1 - Pricing durability. Confirm whether $199/month (semaglutide) and $299/month (dual-action) are ongoing rates or introductory pricing that increases after an initial period, and get that in writing before enrolling.
Individual results vary; testimonials and brand-stated figures throughout this section are not a guarantee of typical outcomes.
For general context: cash-pay GLP-1 programs bundling consultation, prescription, and medication commonly run from roughly $150 to $500 per month depending on medication, dose, and whether the program uses a compounded or branded drug - a range drawn from public reporting on the broader GLP-1 telehealth market. HumeCare+'s own confirmed tiers sit within that range.
Prior coverage of HumeCare+ examined the brand's $199 starting price, its currently advertised free Hume Pod enrollment bonus, and its single-refund-circumstance policy in more detail. This article focuses on a different set of open questions: the two-tier pricing structure now visible on plan-selection screens, the gap between the homepage's guarantee language and the actual terms in Section 8A, and the FDA rule changes affecting compounded GLP-1 medications broadly.
See current HumeCare+ checkout pricing
Prescription medication requires clinician approval and is not guaranteed.
What Buyers Are Saying
The homepage displays testimonials attributed to first names only (Arthur, Miguel, Roberto, Javier, Brooklyn, Savannah, Jenny, Emily), each with a stated weight-loss figure and timeframe. The brand's own testimonial disclosure states that individual results may vary and that these testimonials represent individual experiences, not a guarantee of specific results. As noted above, the two aggregate ratings shown on the page - 4.7/5 across 21,479 reviews, and a separate 5.0 "Excellent" rating - do not name the review platform behind either figure, so platform and review count cannot be independently confirmed from the materials reviewed.
One testimonial, found on a HumeCare+ quiz-funnel page rather than the homepage, is worth flagging on its own. A customer identified as "Jennifer K." describes trying Ozempic without success, then says, "since Hume I've lost 40 lbs in just 3 weeks." That works out to roughly 13 pounds per week. HumeCare+'s own Terms of Service, in the Florida-specific consumer disclosure section, define rapid weight loss as more than 1.5 to 2 pounds per week and state plainly that rapid weight loss "may cause serious health problems." The testimonial and the brand's own stated safety threshold sit in real tension with each other. This isn't a claim this article can resolve - brand-selected testimonials aren't required to represent a typical outcome, and the brand's testimonial disclaimer says as much - but it's exactly the kind of individual result that's worth asking your own provider about rather than treating as an expected outcome.
Individual results vary; testimonials are not a guarantee of typical outcomes.
The 90-Day Weight Loss Results Guarantee, In Full
Because this is the single most consequential set of terms in the brand's materials, it's worth laying out completely rather than summarizing. According to Section 8A of HumeCare+'s Terms of Service:
The guarantee applies only during a member's first 90 days of active membership - the "Guarantee Period."
Eligibility requires being a first-time user of any GLP-1 medication, compounded or brand-name. Prior use of any GLP-1 disqualifies a member from this guarantee entirely.
Baseline weight is locked at the first Hume Pod weigh-in following the "Program Start Date," defined as the date of the first medication shipment.
To qualify for a refund, a member must, for the entire 90-day period: log every medication dose with no missed doses; complete all thirteen required weekly weigh-ins on the Hume Pod; follow all documented clinical recommendations; and remain an active, paying member without voluntary cancellation or suspension.
A claim must be submitted to [email protected] within 14 days after the Guarantee Period ends, with a written statement confirming all requirements were met; claims submitted after that 14-day window are not accepted.
If approved, the refund covers membership fees paid during the 90-day period, excluding the clinical consultation fee charged at enrollment and at each refill - that fee is excluded from the guarantee under all circumstances.
The guarantee is voided if a dose or weigh-in is missed, if the member cancels early, if a physician discontinues the medication for clinical reasons, or if documented clinical recommendations aren't followed.
The Terms also state this guarantee is a commercial commitment made by Hume alone; it creates no obligation on the Clinical Network, whose physicians retain sole discretion over all prescribing and clinical decisions.
What Changed in 2026: The FDA's Compounded GLP-1 Rule
This is worth understanding regardless of which HumeCare+ tier you're considering, because it affects the entire compounded-GLP-1 category, not just this brand. On April 30, 2026, the FDA proposed excluding semaglutide, tirzepatide, and liraglutide from the 503B bulks list - the list of active ingredients that large-scale outsourcing facilities are legally permitted to use when compounding medications outside of an individual prescription. The agency's stated reasoning is that it found no clinical need for bulk compounding of these three drugs now that FDA-approved branded versions are widely available. The public comment period on this proposal closed June 30, 2026. A final rule is now pending.
If finalized, this would close the large-scale legal pathway for exactly the kind of compounded GLP-1 medication HumeCare+ prescribes. It's worth being precise about scope here: the proposed rule targets 503B outsourcing facilities, which compound at scale without a specific patient prescription in hand first. Smaller 503A compounding pharmacies, which fill individual prescriptions directly, aren't targeted by this specific rule - but they'd already lost their separate shortage-based legal basis for semaglutide and tirzepatide once the FDA declared those shortages resolved in 2025. HumeCare+'s own Terms don't specify which compounding model its pharmacy partners use, so this article can't tell you which side of that line applies to your own prescription.
Buyer Takeaway: This isn't manufactured urgency - it's a real, dated regulatory proposal with a comment period that has already closed. If a final rule adopts the FDA's proposed exclusion, compounded GLP-1 access broadly could tighten, regardless of which brand or platform you use. Ask HumeCare+ directly which compounding pathway (503A or 503B) your specific prescription would use, and what happens to your treatment plan if that pathway changes.
Ask HumeCare+ about your compounding pathway before this rule finalizes
Prescription medication requires clinician approval and is not guaranteed.
Is HumeCare+ Right for You?
HumeCare+ may be a reasonable fit if:
You want physician-supervised GLP-1 treatment with objective body composition feedback rather than scale weight alone
You're comfortable with a self-pay, cash-only model with no insurance billing
You're realistic about the compliance the 90-day guarantee actually requires - near-perfect dose and weigh-in adherence for the full period
It's likely a weaker fit if:
You've used any GLP-1 medication before - the results guarantee won't apply to you
You're relying specifically on insurance or HSA/FSA reimbursement (the brand states this is a self-pay program with no current insurance track)
You want firm pricing displayed upfront on the public site before starting the sign-up process - HumeCare+ only shows its $199/$299 tiers once you're further into the eligibility flow
Things to Verify Before You Enroll
Verify #1 - Pricing durability. Two tiers are confirmed ($199/mo semaglutide, $299/mo dual-action), but whether those are ongoing or introductory rates isn't clear from the screens reviewed - confirm this at your own checkout before enrolling.
Verify #2 - Guarantee terms. Confirm you understand the 90-day / first-time-user / zero-missed-dose structure in Section 8A before assuming the homepage's "10% in 6 months" line is the operative guarantee.
Verify #3 - Medication type. Ask whether you'll be offered compounded or FDA-approved branded medication, since eligibility for compounded formulations is a clinical judgment made by the Clinical Network physician, not a guaranteed option.
Verify #4 - Review source. Ask the brand directly which platform(s) generated the 4.7/5 and 5.0 ratings shown on the homepage, since neither is attributed on the page itself.
Verify #5 - Cancellation window. Confirm the exact cutoff (the Terms state 48 hours before renewal) in writing before your first renewal date.
Verify #6 - Compounding pathway. Ask whether your prescription would be filled through a 503A or 503B pharmacy, given the FDA's pending rule affecting large-scale compounded GLP-1 production.
Start the HumeCare+ eligibility assessment
Prescription medication requires clinician approval and is not guaranteed.
Fast Facts
Operator: Hume Health Care LLC, Delaware LLC
Program type: Telehealth GLP-1 weight-loss protocol with body composition tracking
Medications offered: Compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, or FDA-approved branded alternatives, per clinical judgment
Included hardware: Hume Pod smart scale (wellness device, not a medical device, per brand's own privacy policy)
Licensed medical group: Independent Clinical Network; MDI Medical Group PC named as credential-verification contact
Insurance: Self-pay only; not enrolled with Medicare, Medicaid, or any insurance program
Guarantee: 90 days, any measurable weight loss, first-time GLP-1 users only, strict adherence required
Cancellation window: At least 48 hours before renewal, per Terms
Contact: [email protected]
Pricing: Two confirmed tiers on plan-selection screens - semaglutide injections at $199/mo (from a displayed $299 reference price); tirzepatide + B12 + glycine at $299/mo (from a displayed $399 reference price). Verify whether these are ongoing or introductory rates.
HIPAA status: Not a HIPAA-covered entity; the brand states it voluntarily applies HIPAA-equivalent privacy and security practices
Regulatory context (2026): FDA proposed excluding semaglutide/tirzepatide/liraglutide from the 503B compounding bulks list (April 30, 2026); comment period closed June 30, 2026; final rule pending
Compounding pathway: Not specified in the brand's Terms whether pharmacy partners use 503A or 503B compounding - relevant given the pending FDA rule
Data retention: Up to 11 years for health records, per the brand's stated policy at time of review
Cancellation process: Submitted via the Account tab or email; no pro-rated refund for early cancellation within a paid term
Governing law: State of New York, per HumeCare+'s Terms of Service; disputes go through binding individual arbitration with a class-action waiver
Quick Answers
Is compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide still legal in 2026? Yes, but the rules are tightening. The FDA proposed excluding these drugs from the 503B bulks list on April 30, 2026; the comment period closed June 30, 2026, and a final rule is pending. Individual-prescription (503A) compounding continues under separate rules, but large-scale (503B) compounding of these specific drugs faces a closing legal pathway.
How much does HumeCare+ cost? Plan-selection screens reviewed for this article show semaglutide injections at $199/month (from a $299 reference price) and a tirzepatide-plus-B12-plus-glycine tier at $299/month (from a $399 reference price). Neither figure appears on HumeCare+'s public marketing pages, and whether these are ongoing or introductory rates isn't confirmed.
Is HumeCare+ FDA-approved? HumeCare+ itself is a technology and telehealth platform, not a drug. Compounded medications prescribed through the platform are not FDA-approved and have not been reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or manufacturing quality, per the brand's own Medications Safety Information.
Does HumeCare+ take insurance? No. The brand's Terms describe HumeCare+ as a self-pay program not enrolled with Medicare, Medicaid, or any insurance program; insurance coverage, if any, depends on the buyer's specific plan and is not confirmed by this article.
How much weight can I lose with HumeCare+? The brand states members lose an average of 21.5% of body weight over 10 months, based on its own internal analysis of 6,846 members - a brand-reported, non-peer-reviewed figure, not an independently verified clinical result.
What is the actual HumeCare+ guarantee? Per Section 8A of the Terms, it's a 90-day guarantee of any measurable weight loss, limited to first-time GLP-1 users who meet strict dosing and weigh-in requirements - narrower than the homepage's "10% in 6 months" framing.
See current HumeCare+ eligibility questions and FAQ
Prescription medication requires clinician approval and is not guaranteed.
Frequently Asked Questions
Who actually prescribes the medication in the HumeCare+ program?
Prescribing is done exclusively by independently licensed physicians in the brand's Clinical Network, not by Hume Health Care LLC. Hume's own Terms are direct on this point: the company states it does not practice medicine, does not employ physicians, and does not make prescribing decisions of any kind. The Clinical Network physician who conducts your consultation decides independently, based on their own clinical judgment, whether treatment is appropriate and which medication, if any, to prescribe. A complete provider directory - including each provider's full legal name, license number, license type, and state of licensure - is available directly from the brand upon request, separate from the two leadership bios published on the homepage.
Is the Hume Pod scale a medical device?
No, and the brand is explicit about this distinction in its own Privacy Policy. The Hume Pod smart scale and Hume Band wearable are described as wellness devices, not medical devices, and their outputs - including skeletal muscle, visceral fat, hydration, and bone mineral content estimates - are labeled self-attested wellness information rather than diagnostic measurements. The brand states these readings are not used to drive clinical decisions, adjust treatment protocols, or trigger autonomous recommendations directly; if a provider sees a pattern worth investigating further, they may order a separate, clinically validated test such as an MRI or DEXA scan instead.
Can I use my insurance for HumeCare+?
No, not under the current program structure. This is a self-pay, flat-fee membership model. The brand's own Terms state it is not enrolled with Medicare, Medicaid, or any other federal or state healthcare program, and members agree not to seek reimbursement from any insurance plan or government healthcare program for services obtained through the platform. The Terms do note that Hume may, at its sole discretion, create a separate insurance-assisted track in the future for FDA-approved brand-name medications only - but that track does not currently exist, has no confirmed launch date, and would not apply to compounded medications under any circumstances. Insurance coverage, if any, depends entirely on the buyer's own plan and is not confirmed by this article.
What's the difference between compounded and brand-name GLP-1 medication here?
Branded medications, such as Wegovy® or Zepbound®, are FDA-approved and are filled through standard licensed retail or mail-order pharmacies. Compounded versions are custom-prepared by licensed compounding pharmacies to an individual prescription and are not FDA-approved, meaning they haven't undergone FDA review for safety, effectiveness, or manufacturing quality, and are not the same as, equivalent to, or interchangeable with the branded product. Which option a member receives - if either is offered at all - is a clinical decision made independently by the Clinical Network physician, based on the member's individual circumstances, and is not guaranteed by the brand in advance.
Does the 10%-in-6-months promise on the homepage match the written guarantee?
Not exactly, and the gap is worth understanding before you rely on either figure. The written guarantee in Section 8A of the Terms covers a 90-day period rather than six months, requires only "any measurable weight loss" rather than specifically 10%, applies only to first-time GLP-1 users, and requires perfect medication-dose and weekly-weigh-in compliance for the entire period to remain eligible. The clinical consultation fee is also excluded from any refund under the written terms, regardless of outcome. Readers who plan to rely on this guarantee should read Section 8A directly rather than treating the homepage banner as the operative agreement.
What happens if I miss a dose or a weekly weigh-in?
Per Section 8A of the Terms, missing any logged medication dose, or missing any one of the thirteen required weekly Hume Pod weigh-ins during the 90-day Guarantee Period, voids eligibility for the results guarantee entirely - regardless of your actual weight-loss outcome over that period. The same section also voids the guarantee if you voluntarily cancel or suspend your membership before the period ends, if your provider discontinues your medication for clinical reasons, or if you don't follow the documented clinical recommendations in your care plan. There is no partial-credit or prorated version of this guarantee described in the Terms.
Is HumeCare+'s data handling HIPAA compliant?
HumeCare+ states plainly in its own Privacy Policy that it is not a HIPAA-covered entity under federal law. It describes a voluntary choice to apply privacy and security practices that it says meet or exceed HIPAA standards, including HIPAA-consistent de-identification methodology and annual third-party security audits. This is presented as a voluntary commitment enforceable through the brand's own Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, not a legal HIPAA-covered-entity designation - a distinction worth understanding if HIPAA-covered status specifically matters to you.
Can I cancel my HumeCare+ membership at any time?
Yes, cancellation is available at any time, but the timing matters for billing purposes. Per the brand's Terms, you must cancel at least 48 hours before your next renewal date to avoid being charged for the upcoming billing period; cancellation is submitted through the Account tab on the web application or by contacting [email protected] directly. There is no pro-rated refund for unused time within a prepaid term - if you cancel partway through a paid period, you retain access through the end of that period, but the remaining balance is not refunded outside of the specific 90-day results guarantee described above.
Are the weight-loss percentages on the homepage (5-10%, 10-20%, 21.5%) independently verified?
No, and the brand doesn't claim otherwise in its underlying materials - these are brand-stated figures throughout. The 21.5%-over-10-months figure is specifically described as an internal Hume Health analysis of 6,846 of its own members, with methodology available on request rather than published through independent or peer-reviewed channels. The 5-10% and 10-20% ranges shown for the first three and six months, respectively, are presented as general projections of the expected treatment course rather than as guaranteed or independently audited outcomes for any individual member.
Confirm current HumeCare+ results data directly with the brand
Prescription medication requires clinician approval and is not guaranteed.
Who is MDI Medical Group PC, and why does HumeCare+'s Terms mention it?
HumeCare's Terms identify MDI Medical Group PC as the contact point for questions about Clinical Network provider credentials, distinct from Hume's general customer support address. Independent registry records confirm MDI Medical Group PC as a real, separately licensed medical practice - it is not a name invented for this article and does not appear to be a department of Hume Health Care LLC itself. Beyond confirming that the entity exists and is licensed, this article does not independently characterize MDI Medical Group PC's broader business relationships, which are outside what the materials reviewed can support.
Does HumeCare+ ship medication internationally?
No. Per the brand's own Terms, services are available only in the United States, and specifically only in states where the Clinical Network currently maintains licensed physician coverage; a current list of covered states is maintained on the brand's own coverage page. Availability varies by state based on physician licensure and regulatory requirements, and the brand reserves the right to change state availability at any time, in its sole discretion, without prior notice. If you relocate to a state HumeCare+ doesn't currently serve, the Terms state the brand will notify you by email, and your health record is retained per its stated retention policy, but ongoing access to clinical services may be affected until coverage becomes available in your new state.
What nutrients besides GLP-1 medication are included in the HumeCare+ protocol?
The brand states its protocol includes glycine, B12, and B6 alongside the prescribed GLP-1 medication, positioned by the brand to support muscle-preservation goals and tolerability during treatment. This is presented as part of the bundled membership rather than a separate product. The brand does not publish independent clinical trial data specific to this particular nutrient combination as used within its own protocol - the muscle-preservation rationale is instead supported by the general GLP-1 lean-mass research discussed earlier in this article, which addresses the drug class broadly rather than this specific combination.
Is the FDA planning to restrict compounded GLP-1 medications like the ones HumeCare+ prescribes?
Possibly, and this affects the category broadly, not just HumeCare+. On April 30, 2026, the FDA proposed excluding semaglutide, tirzepatide, and liraglutide from the 503B bulks list, the list that governs which ingredients large-scale outsourcing facilities may use to compound medications without an individual prescription already in hand. The comment period on this proposal closed June 30, 2026, and a final rule is now pending. If adopted, it would close the large-scale compounding pathway for these drugs, though smaller, individual-prescription (503A) pharmacies operate under separate rules. HumeCare+'s own Terms don't specify which model its pharmacy partners use, so ask directly if this matters to your treatment plan.
What are the most serious risks associated with compounded GLP-1 medications through this program?
Per the brand's own Medications Safety Information, the FDA's most serious warning for this drug class - a boxed warning - concerns a risk of thyroid C-cell tumors, including a cancer called medullary thyroid carcinoma, observed in rodent studies. Whether this risk applies to humans is not known. The medication is contraindicated for anyone with a personal or family history of this cancer type or with Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia syndrome type 2. Other risks the brand's own materials flag include acute pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, low blood sugar, and dehydration-related kidney strain. This is not a complete safety list; review the full document with your prescribing physician.
Why does the homepage show UK regulatory logos on what appears to be a US-only service?
That's genuinely unclear from the materials reviewed for this article. HumeCare+'s Terms of Service describe a US-only telehealth service, available only in states where its Clinical Network maintains licensed physician coverage, overseen by a list of US state medical boards - with no mention anywhere of UK regulatory status. The homepage separately displays logos for the UK's General Pharmaceutical Council, Care Quality Commission, and MHRA under a "WE ARE REGULATED BY" heading. Since the brand's own written materials don't explain the connection, readers who want clarity on this specific point should ask the brand directly before assuming either interpretation.
What's the actual mailing address for HumeCare+?
Two different suite numbers appear across the brand's own published materials, and this article can't resolve which is current. Section 27 of the Terms of Service lists 8 The Green, #19007, Dover, DE 19901, as the contact address, while the site footer separately lists 8 The Green, #24578, Dover, DE 19901. Both use the same street address in Dover, Delaware, but the suite numbers don't match. Confirm the current, correct mailing address directly with brand support before sending any physical correspondence.
Review current HumeCare+ program details before enrolling
Prescription medication requires clinician approval and is not guaranteed.
Buyer Verification Checklist
Confirm the actual subscription price at checkout before submitting payment information.
Read Section 8A of the Terms of Service directly rather than relying on the homepage guarantee banner.
Ask which review platform(s) back the 4.7/5 and 5.0 ratings shown on the homepage.
Confirm your state is covered by asking about current Clinical Network licensure in your state.
Ask whether you'll be prescribed a compounded or an FDA-approved branded medication, and why.
Confirm the 48-hour cancellation window in writing before your first renewal date.
Ask for the current mailing address directly, given the discrepancy between the Terms and the site footer.
Ask whether your prescription would use a 503A or 503B compounding pathway, given the FDA's pending rule on large-scale compounding.
The Bottom Line
HumeCare+ is a real, functioning telehealth GLP-1 program with a genuine structural differentiator: body composition tracking via the Hume Pod, layered onto a standard three-entity telehealth prescribing model. The underlying GLP-1 lean-mass research the brand leans on is legitimate published science, even though the program's own 21.5% figure is an internal, brand-reported number rather than an independent study. Two things are worth knowing before you enroll. Pricing runs $199/month for semaglutide alone or $299/month for the dual-action tirzepatide-plus-B12-plus-glycine tier, though it's worth confirming those are ongoing rates rather than introductory ones. And the actual guarantee in the Terms of Service is meaningfully narrower and stricter than the "10% in 6 months" line on the homepage. Neither is disqualifying - but both are worth confirming directly with the brand before you commit a card number to the eligibility quiz.
HumeCare+ Contact Information
Support email: [email protected]
Mailing address (per Terms of Service): Hume Health Care LLC, 8 The Green, #19007, Dover, DE 19901
Mailing address (per site footer): 8 The Green, #24578, Dover, DE 19901 - confirm current address directly given the discrepancy noted above
Clinical Network credential questions: MDI Medical Group PC, [email protected]
Official site: humecare.com
Visit the official HumeCare+ program page
Prescription medication requires clinician approval and is not guaranteed.
Disclosure and Compliance Information
Material Limitations. This article is based on HumeCare+'s official website, Terms of Service, Privacy Policy, and Medications Safety Information as published and reviewed in July 2026. It also draws on publicly available research citations named on the brand's own site, an independent registry lookup confirming MDI Medical Group PC, plan-selection screenshots showing confirmed pricing tiers provided directly for this article, and the FDA's own April 30, 2026 Federal Register notice regarding the proposed 503B bulks list exclusion (Docket 2026-08552), verified directly against federalregister.gov and fda.gov. A prior HumeCare+ release (linked above) was identified during this article's title-collision check; it documents additional brand claims - a currently advertised free Hume Pod enrollment bonus, an HSA/FSA discount, state exclusions in Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, and Mississippi, and a set of brand-stated comparative outcome percentages - that were not independently re-verified for this article and are not repeated here as confirmed facts. No product was tested by this publication. Brand claims, including weight-loss percentages, guarantee framing, review ratings, and "chosen today" counters, are not independently verified and are attributed to the brand throughout. The $199/month and $299/month figures come from plan-selection screens rather than a published pricing page; whether these are ongoing or introductory rates could not be confirmed from the materials reviewed. Whether HumeCare+'s specific pharmacy partners operate under 503A or 503B compounding is not stated in the brand's Terms and could not be confirmed for this article. The two mailing addresses and two review ratings shown in the brand's own materials could not be reconciled and are both disclosed above. Readers should contact the brand directly to verify any material claim before purchase.
Third-Party Feedback Platforms. The accuracy of third-party review platforms referenced or implied by the brand is not endorsed by this publication; readers should evaluate such platforms critically and independently.
Forward-Looking Statements. This article reflects information reviewed in July 2026. Specifications, pricing, guarantee terms, and policies described here may change. Readers should rely on HumeCare+'s official site for current information.
Marketing Language Notice. Attribution language throughout this article identifies claims originating with the brand. Titles, homepage phrases, and promotional language referenced here are brand-asserted marketing language, not independent rankings, lab-verified claims, or endorsements.
This content is promotional in nature and is intended for consumer education regarding a commercially available product.
California Proposition 65. California buyers should verify the product label for any applicable Proposition 65 chemical warnings, including warnings relating to prescription medications, medical devices, or wellness hardware components. No Proposition 65 warning was identified in the materials reviewed for this article.
Trademark Acknowledgment. Wegovy®, Ozempic®, Saxenda®, and Victoza® are registered trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Zepbound® and Mounjaro® are registered trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. Byetta® and Bydureon® are registered trademarks of Amylin Pharmaceuticals, Inc. HumeCare+ and Hume Care are used here as the brand's own product names; no trademark registration status was confirmed for these marks in the materials reviewed, and this article does not assert registered status for them. This publication has no affiliation with Novo Nordisk A/S, Eli Lilly and Company, or Amylin Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Geographic and Jurisdiction Notice. HumeCare+ services are available only in the United States, and only in states where the brand's Clinical Network maintains licensed physician coverage. Availability varies by state and is subject to change without notice, per the brand's own Terms.
SOURCE: HumeCare+