HumeCare+ Reviews 2026: Pricing, Hume Pod, GLP-1 Program Details, and What Buyers Should Verify Before Enrolling
Thursday, 02 July 2026 09:45 PM
Advertorial
As interest in GLP-1 telehealth programs continues rising in 2026, this HumeCare+ review explores the brand-stated $199 monthly starting price, Hume Pod body composition tracking, provider-led eligibility process, compounded medication disclosures, and key buyer questions to confirm before enrollment.
DOVER, DE / ACCESS Newswire / July 2, 2026 / Quick disclosure: this is a paid advertorial. A commission is earned if you purchase through links here. Product claims are attributed to the brand, not independently endorsed. Compounded medications referenced below are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality before marketing. Official site: humecare.com. Details reflect brand materials reviewed in July 2026. Phrases like "the smarter way to lose weight" reflect HumeCare's own marketing at humecare.com. These phrases are not independently substantiated here. Keep reading for verification context. This content is promotional in nature and is intended for consumer education regarding a commercially available product.
Confirm Your State Isn't One of the Four Excluded
HumeCare+ Consumer Research 2026: Reviewing Pricing, Hume Pod & What to Know
Three separate parties sit behind every HumeCare+ prescription. Hume Health Care LLC is the technology platform - it does not prescribe, dispense, or practice medicine. HumeCare's Terms of Service reference MDI Medical Group, PC in connection with provider credential questions, and state that clinical services and prescribing decisions are handled by an independent clinical network of licensed physicians, not by Hume. Independent, state-licensed compounding pharmacies fill compounded prescriptions when a physician determines that's appropriate. HumeCare+ pairs that clinical structure with GLP-1 medication and a body composition tracker called the Hume Pod. Pricing starts at $199 a month. This article covers what's confirmed on HumeCare's own site and legal pages, where those pages disagree with each other, and what to verify before you hand over a credit card.
You saw an ad for HumeCare+. Maybe it was on Instagram, maybe a friend mentioned the Hume Pod, maybe it showed up in a search for GLP-1 programs that track muscle loss instead of just weight loss. Something caught your attention, and now you're doing exactly what smart buyers do before spending money on a monthly medical subscription: checking the details first.
Quick Verification Snapshot
As of July 2026, here's what's confirmed directly from HumeCare's own site and legal pages:
Starting price: $199 per month, billed monthly, per the official product page
Licensed medical group: MDI Medical Group, PC, referenced in HumeCare's Terms of Service
Enrollment bonus: a free Hume Pod, brand-stated at a $350 USD value
Refund circumstance: full membership-fee refund if a physician determines you're not eligible after your initial evaluation
Cancellation: available any time; must be submitted at least 48 hours before your renewal date
Coverage: not currently available in Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, or Mississippi, per HumeCare's own disclosures
What Is HumeCare+ and Who Is It For?
HumeCare+ is built for someone who's already decided GLP-1 medication is worth considering but doesn't want to lose muscle along with fat, and doesn't want to guess whether their dose is doing what it's supposed to. According to the brand, most GLP-1 programs track only the number on the scale, which means a person can lose a meaningful amount of lean muscle mass without knowing it happened. HumeCare+ pairs the medication with the Hume Pod, a body composition device the brand says tracks fat, muscle, and visceral fat by body segment, and allows users to share wellness tracking information as context for clinical conversations, rather than treating it as a separate wellness gadget.
You're a reasonable fit for looking into this if you've already had a conversation with yourself about GLP-1 medication, you want a program that's explicit about clinical oversight rather than a mail-order pill mill, and you'd rather see real numbers about what's changing in your body than just watch a scale move. You're not a fit if you're looking for something that doesn't require a clinical evaluation at all, or if you live in one of the four states HumeCare says it doesn't currently serve.
Buyer Takeaway: HumeCare+ is a subscription that bundles clinical GLP-1 treatment with a hardware-based tracking device - evaluate it as both a medical service and a monthly financial commitment, not just as a weight-loss product.
Confirm Your State Isn't One of the Four Excluded
Prescription medication available only after consultation and approval by a licensed healthcare provider, if clinically appropriate. Approval is not guaranteed.
The Three Parties Behind Your HumeCare+ Treatment
According to HumeCare's own Terms of Service, three separate parties are involved in getting you treatment, and understanding the difference matters more than it might seem.
Hume Health Care LLC is the platform. It's a Delaware limited liability company that operates the HumeCare app, the Hume Pod hardware, and the administrative connection to clinical services. Per HumeCare's own Terms, Hume Health Care LLC explicitly does not practice medicine, does not employ physicians, does not prescribe medications, and does not dispense drugs. It's the technology and billing layer, not the clinical one.
The licensed medical group is where the sourcing gets more careful. HumeCare's Terms of Service reference MDI Medical Group, PC by name in connection with provider credential inquiries, and point to mdintegrations.com as the domain hosting the Clinical Network's own separate patient agreements and privacy policies. It's worth being direct about that sourcing: HumeCare's own site doesn't state in a single sentence that "MDI Medical Group, PC is our Clinical Network." That connection is established by cross-referencing the provider-credential contact language in HumeCare's Terms against the domain those Terms point to for clinical documents - a reasonable inference, not a direct brand statement, and it's flagged as such in Material Limitations below. What HumeCare's Terms do state plainly is that clinical services and all prescribing decisions - including whether you're a candidate for treatment at all - are handled by an independent clinical network of licensed physicians, not by Hume.
Independent compounding pharmacies fill any compounded prescriptions. HumeCare's Terms describe these as state-licensed compounding pharmacies without naming a specific pharmacy on the pages reviewed for this article. Per the brand's Terms, users are given a choice of pharmacy partners for prescription fulfillment, and Hume manages the commercial relationship without controlling dispensing decisions.
Buyer Takeaway: Prescription medication available only after consultation and approval by a licensed healthcare provider, if clinically appropriate. Approval is not guaranteed.
Buyer Takeaway: If Hume were the entity making prescribing decisions, that would be a different - and non-compliant - business model. The separation between platform and prescriber is a structural feature of how legal telehealth companies operate, not a technicality.
What Does HumeCare+ Actually Do?
Per the brand's own materials, a HumeCare+ membership combines three things: a clinical evaluation and ongoing prescribing relationship with MDI Medical Group, PC's providers; GLP-1 medication if a provider determines it's appropriate; and continuous body composition monitoring through the Hume Pod, which the brand says is included with every plan.
The pitch, according to HumeCare's product page, is that most people on GLP-1 medication are losing some amount of muscle without knowing it, because a standard bathroom scale can't distinguish between fat loss and lean mass loss. HumeCare frames its tissue-level tracking as the fix - data your clinical team can supposedly use to adjust your dose or protocol rather than following a one-size-fits-all schedule. Whether that data materially changes clinical decision-making for any individual patient isn't something this article can verify independently; that's a question for the prescribing physician, not brand copy.
Buyer Takeaway: The core value proposition is clinician-guided treatment with wellness tracking used as informational context, not just medication access. If you don't think you'll actually use or share the Hume Pod data, a chunk of what you're paying for goes unused.
What the Hume Pod Tracks
According to HumeCare, the Hume Pod is a body composition device that estimates fat mass, muscle mass, visceral fat, hydration, and bone-related metrics by body segment, and it's included with every HumeCare+ plan as a currently advertised bonus valued at $350 USD. It's important to be precise about what kind of device this actually is: per HumeCare's own Privacy Policy, the Hume Pod and the related Hume Band wearable are classified as wellness devices, not medical devices, and their outputs are explicitly treated as self-attested wellness information rather than diagnostic-grade measurements. HumeCare's Privacy Policy states plainly that no body composition or wellness metric generated by these devices should be relied on for medical diagnosis, treatment, or clinical decision-making on its own - if a provider sees a pattern worth investigating, HumeCare states that provider may order a separate, clinically validated test such as a DEXA scan or MRI, and any real clinical decision is based on that confirmatory test, not the Pod reading directly.
Buyer Takeaway: The Hume Pod is a wellness tracker, not a diagnostic medical device. Pod readings may give your clinical team useful context for a conversation, but per HumeCare's own materials, they don't independently drive diagnosis, prescribing, or dosing decisions on their own.
How the HumeCare+ Program Works
Per HumeCare's product page, the program runs in stages. First comes a medical assessment, where a clinician reviews your health profile to determine whether GLP-1 therapy is appropriate for you at all - HumeCare's own copy describes this as starting "with clinical suitability, not assumptions." If you're approved, HumeCare states your prescribed medication ships along with your Hume Pod, and the Pod begins tracking body composition changes. From there, HumeCare describes ongoing tracking, where your logged data and injection history are reviewed by your clinical team ahead of each appointment, and dose or protocol adjustments happen based on that review. Finally, HumeCare's page describes an "exit strategy" phase once you reach your target - a personalized transition plan aimed at maintaining your results after you taper off medication, rather than assuming you'll stay on the program indefinitely.
Buyer Takeaway: HumeCare explicitly positions itself around eventually not needing the service anymore. Whether that materializes for any individual patient depends on the treating physician's judgment, not a guaranteed program feature.
See What Your Clinical Assessment Actually Screens For
Prescription medication available only after consultation and approval by a licensed healthcare provider, if clinically appropriate. Approval is not guaranteed.
Compounded vs. Brand-Name GLP-1 Medications
This is the section worth reading slowly, because HumeCare's own Terms describe two genuinely different categories of medication, and mixing them up matters.
Per HumeCare's Terms of Service, MDI Medical Group's providers may prescribe FDA-approved branded medications - the Terms name Ozempic® and Wegovy® (both registered trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S) and Zepbound® and Mounjaro® (both registered trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company) as examples elsewhere in HumeCare's materials - filled through standard licensed retail or mail-order pharmacies under normal pharmacy terms.
Separately, providers may prescribe compounded semaglutide or compounded tirzepatide, which are custom preparations filled through licensed compounding pharmacies rather than the standard branded supply chain. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality before marketing. Per HumeCare's own Medications Safety Information, compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide are not the same as, equivalent to, or interchangeable with the FDA-approved branded products, and HumeCare's Terms require you to affirmatively acknowledge that distinction before receiving compounded medication. Per HumeCare's Terms, eligibility for a compounded formulation is determined solely by the prescribing physician's independent clinical judgment, and may factor in things like a documented history of prior GLP-1 use.
Hume Care has no affiliation with Novo Nordisk A/S, Eli Lilly and Company, or Amylin Pharmaceuticals, Inc., and the compounded products offered through HumeCare's program are not manufactured by, nor affiliated with, any of these companies, per HumeCare's own Medications Safety Information.
Buyer Takeaway: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality before marketing.
Buyer Takeaway: Which category of medication you're offered - branded or compounded - is a clinical decision made by MDI Medical Group's providers, not something HumeCare's marketing lets you choose upfront.
Safety Information You Should Know Before Enrolling
Compounded GLP-1 medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by FDA for safety, effectiveness, or manufacturing quality before marketing. They are not the same as, equivalent to, or interchangeable with FDA-approved brand-name medications. This is disclosed directly in HumeCare's own materials, and it applies to everything below.
Per HumeCare's own published Medications Safety Information, both compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide carry a boxed warning - FDA's most serious category of drug warning - regarding thyroid C-cell tumors. In studies with rodents, these medications caused thyroid tumors, including a type of thyroid cancer called medullary thyroid carcinoma (MTC). It isn't known whether the medications cause this in humans. Per HumeCare's safety materials, these medications should not be used by anyone with a personal or family history of MTC, or with an endocrine condition called Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia syndrome type 2 (MEN 2).
Per the same safety document, the most commonly reported side effects are typically mild and tend to resolve after the first several weeks: nausea, vomiting, diarrhea, constipation, abdominal pain, upset stomach, reflux, headache, fatigue, and dizziness, along with possible injection-site swelling, redness, or itchiness. More serious risks disclosed by HumeCare include acute pancreatitis, acute gallbladder disease, low blood sugar (particularly relevant for anyone also taking insulin or sulfonylureas), acute kidney injury related to dehydration, and serious allergic reactions.
On drug interactions specifically, HumeCare's safety materials note that these medications delay gastric emptying, which can affect how other oral medications are absorbed, and that you should not take two GLP-1 or GLP-1/GIP medications at the same time - HumeCare's Terms require you to disclose any current or recent prescriptions for either compounded or brand-name weight loss medication. Oral birth control may not work as well while using these medications; HumeCare's safety materials note a provider may recommend a backup method for four weeks after starting treatment and after each dose increase.
Per HumeCare's safety materials, these medications should not be used during pregnancy, and are not recommended while breastfeeding or bottle-feeding with breastmilk.
Buyer Takeaway: This is not a complete list of possible side effects or interactions. Review HumeCare's full Medications Safety Information directly and disclose your complete medical history to your provider before starting treatment.
Buyer Takeaway: If you notice a lump or swelling in your neck, hoarseness, trouble swallowing, or shortness of breath while on this medication, HumeCare's own materials direct you to contact your provider immediately - these can be symptoms of thyroid problems.
What's Included in Your HumeCare+ Membership
According to HumeCare's product page, a HumeCare+ membership includes a personalized medical assessment before anything is prescribed, clinician-prescribed GLP-1 medication when a provider determines it's appropriate, the Hume Pod (advertised as a $350 USD value, included free with current enrollment), weekly fat, muscle, and metabolic tracking, and ongoing clinician oversight as your treatment adjusts. HumeCare's page also describes an in-app injection log - tracking site, technique, and timing - that's shared with your clinical team automatically each week alongside your body composition data.
Buyer Takeaway: The membership fee is described by HumeCare as covering platform access, clinical consultations, and medication costs when prescribed and filled through Hume's pharmacy partners - but per HumeCare's Terms, certain medications, dosages, or fulfillment options may carry additional charges outside the base membership fee, disclosed at the time of fulfillment.
HumeCare+ Pricing
Per HumeCare's official product page, HumeCare+ starts at $199 per month, billed as a monthly subscription you can cancel at any time. The current promotion includes a free Hume Pod, which HumeCare advertises as a $350 USD value. HumeCare's page also notes the program may be paid for using an HSA or FSA card, with the brand stating a 30% discount when paid this way - that figure is brand-stated and hasn't been independently verified against your specific HSA/FSA plan terms, since eligibility and discount mechanics vary by account.
Per HumeCare's Terms, membership automatically renews at the then-current rate unless canceled before your renewal date, and the company reserves the right to change pricing at any time, with the new rate taking effect at your next renewal rather than mid-term. HumeCare states it will send a renewal reminder for annual plans at least 7 days before renewal; the Terms don't specify an equivalent advance reminder for monthly plans.
Buyer Takeaway: $199 per month is the advertised starting price - per HumeCare's Terms, certain medications, dosages, or fulfillment choices may add cost beyond the base membership fee, disclosed to you at the time of fulfillment.
Check Whether Your Monthly Total Exceeds $199
Prescription medication available only after consultation and approval by a licensed healthcare provider, if clinically appropriate. Approval is not guaranteed.
What Members Are Saying
HumeCare's site displays a headline rating of 5.0 out of 5 stars, a claim of over 2,000 reviews, and a stated 95.7% success rate, all in the same top banner. Per this publication's review of HumeCare's accessible pages, the specific review platform, the review methodology, and the definition of "success" behind that 95.7% figure are not disclosed. Review data referenced by any brand is brand-reported and has not been independently audited; individual results and experiences vary, and a high aggregate rating or success figure on a brand's own site is not the same as an independently verified consumer report.
HumeCare's site displays several additional outcome and comparison statistics, including a claim that HumeCare+ patients are 4.5 times more likely to reach significant weight loss than those using GLP-1 medication without guided support, a claim of 60% higher fat loss and 16% greater muscle preservation compared with what the brand calls "standard GLP-1 programs," and a claim of 11.6% body weight lost in 8 months among members. In its category-specific sections, HumeCare separately states that 89% of members experienced less muscle loss and 73% had a significant increase in fat loss; that 82% reported fewer side effects and 68% experienced improved adherence; and that 76% saw improved metabolic markers and 69% saw reduced biological age indicators. These figures are treated here as brand-reported marketing claims. The underlying sample size, comparator group, methodology, and full data set behind any of these figures were not independently verified. Individual results vary, and no weight-loss, body-composition, side-effect, or long-term maintenance outcome is guaranteed.
HumeCare also cites an internal analysis of its own premium members on lean-mass preservation - per HumeCare's own reference list, this is described as an internal company study, not an independently peer-reviewed one, and it should be read as brand-reported outcomes data rather than published clinical research.
HumeCare's site also displays individual member testimonials describing specific fat-loss percentages and personal outcomes. Testimonials are displayed by the brand and are not independently verified. Individual results vary, and testimonials should not be read as typical, guaranteed, or clinically predictive outcomes.
Buyer Takeaway: Individual results vary. Every comparative statistic, success-rate figure, and testimonial on HumeCare's site is brand-stated and is not independently verified.
The HumeCare+ Refund Policy
Per HumeCare's Terms of Service, there is exactly one circumstance under which a refund is available: if a Clinical Network physician determines, after your initial evaluation, that you're not eligible for treatment, HumeCare states it will automatically refund the membership fee you paid for that period within 10 business days of that determination. If a Hume Pod was included with your membership, HumeCare's Terms condition that refund on returning the device in its original condition - if it isn't returned, or is returned damaged, HumeCare states the device's cost will be deducted from your refund.
Outside of that specific ineligibility scenario, HumeCare's Terms state plainly that all other fees are non-refundable, and there are no prorated refunds for partially used membership periods - including annual plans canceled before the end of a paid term, where HumeCare states you retain access through the end of the term but receive no partial refund.
Buyer Takeaway: This is a narrower refund policy than a typical consumer product return window. It's built around clinical ineligibility, not buyer's remorse or dissatisfaction with results - confirm you're comfortable with that structure before your first charge processes.
Confirm You'd Qualify Before You're Billed
Prescription medication available only after consultation and approval by a licensed healthcare provider, if clinically appropriate. Approval is not guaranteed.
Is HumeCare+ Right for You?
HumeCare+ is a reasonable option to look into if you want GLP-1 treatment paired with active clinical oversight and you're specifically interested in protecting lean muscle mass during weight loss, rather than just watching a number on a scale drop. It's also a fit if you'd rather pay a flat self-pay membership than navigate insurance coverage for weight-loss treatment, since per HumeCare's Terms, this is explicitly a self-pay program not enrolled with Medicare, Medicaid, or any insurance program.
It's probably not the right fit if you want to keep your existing insurance in the loop for these costs, if you live in Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, or Mississippi where HumeCare states services aren't currently available, or if you're uncomfortable with a refund policy that doesn't cover simple dissatisfaction after treatment begins. It's also worth pausing on if you're not sure you'll actually use the Hume Pod consistently - a meaningful part of what you're paying for is the tracking and clinical review loop, and that value depends on your own engagement with the device.
Buyer Takeaway: This is a subscription medical service, not a one-time purchase. Evaluate it the way you'd evaluate any recurring healthcare cost - against your budget, your state's availability, and your own follow-through, not just the intro offer.
Getting GLP-1 Medication With vs. Without Clinical Oversight
GLP-1 medications carry real risks that HumeCare's own safety materials disclose in detail - a boxed warning regarding thyroid tumors, contraindications for certain personal and family medical histories, and interactions with other medications including insulin, sulfonylureas, and oral contraceptives. Any legitimate path to these medications, whether through HumeCare or another provider, should involve a licensed clinician reviewing your specific medical history before prescribing, monitoring you as treatment continues, and being reachable if something feels wrong. That's the baseline this article is evaluating HumeCare+ against - not a claim that HumeCare+ specifically outperforms other named competitors, since competing programs' clinical protocols were not independently reviewed for this comparison.
Buyer Takeaway: Whichever telehealth GLP-1 program you're considering, confirm who the actual prescribing entity is before you enroll - the platform's brand name and the licensed medical group making clinical decisions are frequently two different legal entities, as they are here.
Things to Verify Before You Enroll
A few specific items are worth confirming directly with HumeCare before your first charge, rather than assuming from this article or from HumeCare's marketing copy alone.
Verify #1 - Your state's current availability. HumeCare states services aren't currently available in Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, or Mississippi, and that availability is subject to change based on physician licensure and state regulation. Confirm your specific state's current status directly at HumeCare's coverage page before starting the assessment.
Verify #2 - Whether you'll be offered compounded or branded medication. This is determined by MDI Medical Group's providers based on your clinical evaluation, not by your own preference at signup. If the distinction matters to you, raise it directly during your consultation.
Verify #3 - What your total monthly cost will actually be. The advertised $199/month starting price may not reflect your final cost if your prescribed medication, dosage, or fulfillment option carries an additional charge, per HumeCare's Terms. Confirm your specific total before your first billing cycle.
Verify #4 - Your HSA/FSA eligibility and discount mechanics. HumeCare advertises a 30% HSA/FSA discount, but eligibility and processing depend on your specific plan administrator, not on HumeCare alone. Confirm with your plan provider before assuming the discount applies to you.
Verify #5 - The exact cancellation deadline relative to your billing date. HumeCare's Terms require cancellation at least 48 hours before your renewal date. Set a personal reminder well before that window if you're not planning to continue.
Verify #6 - Which specific compounding pharmacy will fill your prescription, if applicable. HumeCare's Terms describe a choice of pharmacy partners but don't name them on the pages reviewed for this article. Ask directly during onboarding if pharmacy credentials matter to your decision.
See Whether You'd Get Compounded or Branded Medication
Prescription medication available only after consultation and approval by a licensed healthcare provider, if clinically appropriate. Approval is not guaranteed.
HumeCare+ Fast Facts
Platform: Hume Health Care LLC, a Delaware limited liability company
Licensed medical group: MDI Medical Group, PC, referenced in HumeCare's Terms of Service
Compounding pharmacy: independent, state-licensed compounding pharmacies, not individually named on accessible pages
Starting price: $199 per month
Billing structure: monthly subscription, automatically renews
Enrollment bonus: free Hume Pod, brand-stated $350 USD value
Refund circumstance: full refund within 10 business days if a physician determines ineligibility after initial evaluation
Cancellation deadline: at least 48 hours before renewal date
Minimum age: 18
States not currently served: Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi
HIPAA status: not a HIPAA-covered entity; brand states it voluntarily applies HIPAA-equivalent standards
Rating displayed: 5.0 out of 5 stars, 2,000-plus reviews - platform and methodology not disclosed
Governing law: State of New York, per HumeCare's Terms
Dispute resolution: binding individual arbitration through the American Arbitration Association; class action waiver
Contact email: [email protected]
Data sharing between Hume Health and HumeCare: user-initiated only, with Automatic, Ask Me, or Off permission tiers
Insurance: self-pay program; not enrolled with Medicare, Medicaid, or any insurance program
Quick Answers
How much does HumeCare+ cost?
HumeCare+ starts at $199 per month, billed monthly with the option to cancel anytime, per HumeCare's official product page. A free Hume Pod is currently included as an enrollment bonus, brand-stated at a $350 USD value. Additional charges may apply depending on your prescribed medication.
Who prescribes medication through HumeCare+?
HumeCare's Terms reference MDI Medical Group, PC in connection with provider credential questions. HumeCare states that clinical services and prescribing decisions are handled by an independent clinical network of licensed physicians, not by Hume Health Care LLC, the platform itself. HumeCare's Terms are direct on this point: the platform does not prescribe, dispense, or practice medicine in any capacity.
Can I get a refund from HumeCare+?
Refunds are available in one circumstance: if a physician determines you're not eligible for treatment after your initial evaluation. HumeCare states that refund processes within 10 business days. Outside that scenario, HumeCare's Terms state all fees are non-refundable.
Is HumeCare+ available in every state?
No. Per HumeCare's own disclosures, services are not currently available in Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, or Mississippi, and availability elsewhere depends on physician licensure and can change based on state regulation.
Check the Full HumeCare+ Eligibility Criteria
Prescription medication available only after consultation and approval by a licensed healthcare provider, if clinically appropriate. Approval is not guaranteed.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is HumeCare+ available in every state?
No. Per HumeCare's own disclosures, GLP-1 clinical services are not currently available in Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, or Mississippi. HumeCare states that service availability elsewhere varies by state based on physician licensure within MDI Medical Group's network, and that availability is subject to change based on state regulations and clinician licensure. If you're outside those four states, HumeCare's onboarding process should confirm your specific eligibility, but it's worth checking HumeCare's coverage page directly before starting the assessment, since state-level telehealth rules shift periodically.
What is compounded semaglutide, and how is it different from Ozempic® or Wegovy®?
Compounded semaglutide is a custom-prepared version of the same active ingredient found in Ozempic® and Wegovy®, both registered trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S, but it's prepared by a licensed compounding pharmacy rather than manufactured by Novo Nordisk. Per HumeCare's own Medications Safety Information, compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved, has not been reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or manufacturing quality, and is not the same as, equivalent to, or interchangeable with the FDA-approved branded products. Hume Care has no affiliation with Novo Nordisk A/S, and the compounded product isn't manufactured by or affiliated with that company.
What is compounded tirzepatide, and how is it different from Mounjaro® or Zepbound®?
The relationship is the same pattern as compounded semaglutide: compounded tirzepatide uses the same active ingredient found in Mounjaro® and Zepbound®, both registered trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company, but it's prepared by an independent compounding pharmacy rather than manufactured by Eli Lilly. Per HumeCare's safety materials, it is not FDA-approved and has not undergone FDA review for safety, effectiveness, or manufacturing quality. Hume Care has no affiliation with Eli Lilly and Company.
Does HumeCare+ take insurance?
No. Per HumeCare's Terms of Service, this is explicitly a self-pay program, and Hume is not enrolled with Medicare, Medicaid, or any other government healthcare program. HumeCare states you may not seek reimbursement from any insurance plan or government healthcare program for services or medications obtained through the platform under the current flat-fee membership structure. HumeCare's Terms note it may, at its sole discretion, create a separate insurance-assisted track for FDA-approved brand-name medications in the future, but as of the materials reviewed for this article, no such track exists.
How much does HumeCare+ cost per month?
HumeCare's official product page states pricing starts at $199 per month, billed monthly, with the option to cancel at any time. A free Hume Pod is currently advertised as an enrollment bonus, brand-stated at a $350 USD value. Per HumeCare's Terms, certain medications, dosages, or fulfillment options may carry charges beyond the base membership fee, disclosed to you at the time of fulfillment - so your specific total may differ from the advertised starting price. Confirming your actual monthly total directly with HumeCare before your first billing cycle is worth doing rather than assuming the advertised figure is your final cost.
What happens if I'm not eligible for treatment?
If a Clinical Network physician determines after your initial evaluation that you're not a candidate for treatment, HumeCare states it will automatically refund the membership fee you paid for that period within 10 business days of that determination. If a Hume Pod shipped with your membership, that refund is conditioned on returning the device in its original condition, per HumeCare's Terms - if the device isn't returned, or comes back damaged, HumeCare states the device's cost is deducted from your refund. This is the only refund scenario described in HumeCare's Terms, so it's worth understanding clearly before you enroll.
Can I cancel my HumeCare+ membership at any time?
Yes. Per HumeCare's Terms, you can cancel through the Account tab on the web application under the Subscription section, or by contacting [email protected]. Cancellation must be submitted at least 48 hours before your next renewal date to avoid being charged for the following period. HumeCare's Terms state there are no refunds for partially used membership periods once a charge has processed, and annual plans that are canceled early retain access through the end of the paid term rather than receiving a prorated refund. Setting a personal reminder ahead of your renewal date is a reasonable safeguard.
Is the Hume Pod a medical device?
No. Per HumeCare's own Privacy Policy, the Hume Pod is classified as a wellness device, not a medical device, and its outputs are treated as self-attested wellness information rather than clinical-grade measurements. HumeCare states that no wellness metric from the Pod should be relied on alone for medical diagnosis, treatment, or dosing decisions - if a provider wants medical-grade confirmation of something the Pod suggests, HumeCare states they may order a separate diagnostic test.
Who actually prescribes the medication through HumeCare+?
HumeCare's Terms reference MDI Medical Group, PC in connection with provider credential questions. HumeCare states that clinical services and prescribing decisions are handled by an independent clinical network of licensed physicians, not by Hume. Hume Health Care LLC, the platform you interact with day to day, explicitly does not practice medicine, employ physicians, prescribe medications, or dispense drugs, per its own Terms of Service. Prescription medication is available only after consultation and approval by a licensed healthcare provider, if clinically appropriate, and approval through that evaluation is never guaranteed.
Is HumeCare+ a HIPAA-covered entity?
No, and HumeCare is direct about this in its own Privacy Policy: Hume Care is not a HIPAA-covered entity as defined under federal law. The company states it has voluntarily chosen to adopt privacy and security practices that meet or exceed HIPAA standards, describing this as a deliberate choice rather than a legal requirement. HumeCare states that if it ever enters a relationship with a HIPAA-covered partner, it will update its policy and notify users of any resulting changes to their rights.
What are the most common side effects of GLP-1 medication through HumeCare+?
Per HumeCare's Medications Safety Information, the most commonly reported side effects are typically mild and tend to resolve after the first several weeks of treatment: nausea, vomiting, diarrhea, constipation, abdominal pain, upset stomach, abdominal distension, reflux, headache, fatigue, and dizziness. Swelling, redness, or itchiness at the injection site may also occur. This isn't a complete list - review HumeCare's full safety materials and discuss your personal risk factors with your provider before starting treatment.
Does HumeCare+ ship to Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, or Mississippi?
Not currently. HumeCare's own disclosures state that GLP-1 clinical services are not available in these four states as of the materials reviewed for this article. Service availability is described as subject to change based on state regulations and clinician licensure, so it's worth checking directly with HumeCare if your situation changes or if you're evaluating this program for future use. Availability in the remaining states also depends on where MDI Medical Group's physicians currently hold an active license, which can shift over time even outside these four excluded states.
What is the boxed warning associated with GLP-1 medications like the ones prescribed through HumeCare+?
Per HumeCare's Medications Safety Information, both compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide carry FDA's most serious warning category regarding the risk of thyroid C-cell tumors, based on findings in rodent studies. It isn't known whether this risk applies to humans. These medications should not be used by anyone with a personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma or Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia syndrome type 2, per HumeCare's safety disclosures.
Can I use HumeCare+ if I'm pregnant or breastfeeding?
Per HumeCare's Medications Safety Information, these medications should not be used during pregnancy, based on potential risks identified in animal studies, and there is no established weight-loss benefit that would justify use during pregnancy. HumeCare's materials state the company does not currently recommend use while breastfeeding or bottle-feeding with breastmilk. Tell your provider immediately if you become pregnant while using these medications, per HumeCare's own guidance.
Does linking my Hume Health app share my data with HumeCare+ automatically?
No, not by default. Per HumeCare's Privacy Policy, data sharing between the separate Hume Health wellness app and the HumeCare clinical platform is strictly user-initiated, requiring you to first link the two accounts and then explicitly choose a sharing tier - Automatic, Ask Me, or Off. Until both steps are completed, HumeCare states the two platforms operate in complete isolation from one another, and you can change your sharing tier at any time.
What's the difference between Hume Health and Hume Care?
Per HumeCare's own Privacy Policy, these are two legally separate companies within the same corporate family. Hume Health Corp operates the consumer wellness app and hardware, governed by its own separate Terms and Privacy Policy. Hume Health Care LLC operates HumeCare, the telehealth platform this article covers, and handles sensitive clinical health information under a different privacy framework. HumeCare states the two maintain separate data governance, distinct infrastructure, and independent access controls.
Read HumeCare's Safety Disclosures Before You Enroll
Prescription medication available only after consultation and approval by a licensed healthcare provider, if clinically appropriate. Approval is not guaranteed.
Buyer Verification Checklist
Confirmed your state is currently served, directly on HumeCare's coverage page
Reviewed HumeCare's full Medications Safety Information, including the boxed warning and contraindications
Disclosed your complete medical history, including any thyroid, pancreas, kidney, or mental health history, to your provider
Confirmed whether you're likely to be offered a compounded or branded medication, and asked why
Confirmed your expected total monthly cost, including any charges beyond the $199 starting price
Checked your HSA/FSA plan directly for eligibility, rather than assuming HumeCare's advertised discount applies
Set a reminder for your cancellation deadline, at least 48 hours before renewal
Reviewed HumeCare's refund policy and confirmed you understand it only covers clinical ineligibility, not general dissatisfaction
Reviewed HumeCare's data-sharing tiers if you plan to link a Hume Health account
The Bottom Line
HumeCare+ is a clinically structured GLP-1 program with a genuinely three-party architecture: a technology platform in Hume Health Care LLC, an independent clinical network of licensed physicians that HumeCare's own Terms reference as MDI Medical Group, PC handling prescribing decisions, and independent compounding pharmacies filling prescriptions when compounded medication is appropriate. That structure, and the safety disclosures behind it, are more detailed and more directly stated than a lot of programs in this category bother to be - including a boxed warning that's easy to find rather than buried, and a HIPAA disclosure that doesn't pretend to be something it isn't.
Where this program asks the most of you is on price certainty and refund flexibility. The advertised $199 starting price isn't necessarily your final monthly cost, and the refund policy is narrow by design - built around clinical ineligibility, not a change of mind. Neither of those is unusual for a self-pay telehealth subscription, but they're worth confirming for your specific situation, not assuming from marketing copy.
If you've read this far because you're actually considering enrolling, the next right step is the same one the "Things to Verify" section above walks through: confirm your state, confirm your likely medication category and total cost, and read the safety materials directly before your first consultation.
Confirm HumeCare+ Currently Serves Your State
Prescription medication available only after consultation and approval by a licensed healthcare provider, if clinically appropriate. Approval is not guaranteed.
HumeCare+ Contact Information
Per HumeCare's official contact page and site footer, HumeCare can be reached at [email protected], or by mail at 8 The Green #24578, Dover, DE 19901. It's worth noting that HumeCare's Terms of Service, in a separate section, list a different suite number at the same street address - 8 The Green #19007, Dover, DE 19901 - for general Terms-related correspondence. Which suite number is current has not been independently confirmed; both are documented here rather than silently resolved, and the contact-page address is used as primary since it matches both HumeCare's live site footer and its dedicated Contact Us page.
Disclosure and Compliance
Material Limitations: This article is based on HumeCare's official website, Terms of Service, Privacy Policy, Consumer Health Data Privacy Policy, and Medications Safety Information as accessible and reviewed in July 2026, along with a live check of the affiliate link used in this article. HumeCare+ has not been independently tested, and brand claims have not been independently verified through clinical trial data, third-party audits, or direct patient outcomes review. Comparative performance statistics, the displayed star rating, and testimonial outcome percentages appearing on HumeCare's site are brand-stated and have not been independently verified. The identification of MDI Medical Group, PC as HumeCare's licensed Clinical Network is based on a documented inference - a provider-credential contact reference in HumeCare's Terms cross-referenced against the domain those Terms point to for clinical documents - rather than a single explicit statement on HumeCare's site naming that relationship directly; readers are encouraged to confirm this directly with HumeCare before enrolling. HumeCare's Terms of Service list two different suite numbers for its Dover, Delaware mailing address across different sections of the same document; both are documented in the Contact Information section above rather than silently resolved. The specific compounding pharmacy or pharmacies used to fill prescriptions are described generically in HumeCare's Terms and are not individually named on the pages reviewed for this article. Facts that could not be confirmed from HumeCare's own materials, including the exact review platform behind its displayed rating and the methodology behind its comparative performance statistics, have been omitted or explicitly flagged as unverified rather than presented as confirmed fact. Contact HumeCare directly to verify any material claim before enrolling.
Third-Party Feedback Platforms: Any references to review counts or star ratings in this article reflect figures as displayed on HumeCare's own website. The accuracy, completeness, or methodology of third-party review platforms is not endorsed. Readers are encouraged to evaluate such platforms critically and independently before relying on them.
Forward-Looking Statements: This article reflects HumeCare's publicly available materials as of July 2026. Pricing, promotional bonuses, program inclusions, state availability, and policy terms are subject to change without notice. Readers should rely on HumeCare's official website for current information before making any enrollment decision.
Marketing Language Notice: Attribution language such as "according to the brand" or "per HumeCare's materials" throughout this article identifies statements as brand claims. Promotional phrases drawn from HumeCare's own marketing language are brand-asserted marketing language, not medical terminology, independent product validation, or a finding of wrongdoing.
California Proposition 65: No California Proposition 65 warning was identified in the HumeCare materials reviewed for this article. HumeCare+ involves prescription and compounded medication rather than a supplement, food, or cosmetic product, and this article does not independently assess whether Proposition 65 warning requirements apply to the specific medications a provider might prescribe. California residents with questions about Proposition 65 applicability should confirm directly with HumeCare or the dispensing pharmacy.
Geographic and Jurisdiction Notice: Per HumeCare's Terms of Service, the Services are available only in the United States, in states where HumeCare's Clinical Network maintains licensed physician coverage, and are not currently available in Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, or Mississippi. HumeCare's Terms are governed by the substantive law of the State of New York. Readers outside the United States should not assume eligibility for this program.
Trademark Acknowledgment: Ozempic®, Wegovy®, Saxenda®, and Victoza® are registered trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Zepbound® and Mounjaro® are registered trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. Byetta® and Bydureon® are registered trademarks of Amylin Pharmaceuticals, Inc. These marks belong to the respective pharmaceutical manufacturers named above, not to Hume Health Care LLC or HumeCare+, and are referenced in this article only to describe how compounded medications relate to their branded counterparts. Per HumeCare's own materials, Hume Care has no affiliation with Novo Nordisk A/S, Eli Lilly and Company, or Amylin Pharmaceuticals, Inc. No registered or unregistered trademark status for "HumeCare," "Hume Care," "Hume Pod," or "Hume Band" was confirmed on the pages reviewed for this article; no trademark symbol is applied to those names in this article as a result.
Advertorial Disclosure: This is paid advertorial content intended for consumer education regarding a commercially available telehealth program. A commission is earned if a purchase is made through links in this article.
SOURCE: HumeCare+